Metal Blade Records Unveils Special Editions to Mark 40 Years of Slayer’s Iconic Debut: “Show No Mercy”

As we plunge headlong into the roaring vortex of 2024, Metal Blade Records is thrilled to announce the commemoration of a milestone that shook the very foundations of the metal world. Brace yourselves for a relentless celebration as we mark the 40th anniversary of Slayer’s groundbreaking debut studio album, “Show No Mercy.”

Formed in the crucible of 1981, Slayer birthed a new sonic realm, merging metal and punk into a ferocious beast that was heavier, faster, and darker than anything the world had witnessed before. They not only defined a genre but established an unwavering attitude. Throughout their storied history, Slayer remained a paragon of extreme, focused sound, steadfastly rejecting mainstream compromises.

To honor the four decades since the unleashing of “Show No Mercy,” Metal Blade Records proudly presents not one but two distinctive vinyl editions, poised to satiate the insatiable hunger of Slayer devotees.

1. Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition)

This deluxe edition is a collector’s dream, featuring:

  • Slipcase with gold hot-foil embossing
  • Gold Black Dust LP, meticulously mastered for vinyl from the original tapes by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in May 2023
  • 12” LP booklet
  • Exclusive slipmat
  • Poster
  • Authentic show flyers
  • Limited edition signing card

Pre-order your copy now to secure this piece of history.

2. Show No Mercy “Blood” Filled Liquid Vinyl

For the ultimate Slayer aficionado, we present the “Blood” filled liquid vinyl edition. Limited to a mere 250 copies worldwide, this edition boasts:

  • Blood-filled liquid vinyl, a macabre tribute to the essence of Slayer
  • Meticulously mastered for vinyl from the original tapes by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in May 2023

Act swiftly to claim your place among the elite 250 who will own this rare and distinctive piece.


  1. Evil Has No Boundaries
  2. The Antichrist
  3. Die by the Sword
  4. Fight Till Death
  5. Metal Storm / Face the Slayer


  1. Black Magic
  2. Tormentor
  3. The Final Command
  4. Crionics
  5. Show No Mercy

Album Lineup:

  • Tom Araya: vocals, bass
  • Kerry King: guitars
  • Jeff Hanneman: guitars
  • Dave Lombardo: drums

Join the celebration and immerse yourself in the ferocity of Slayer’s legendary debut. Secure your piece of metal history by pre-ordering now!

Connect with Slayer:
Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Connect with Metal Blade Records:
Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *